If you added someone as a friend and saw that the “Add Friend” button has disappeared or is greyed out, you need to wait for some time for it to show up again. Similarly, if someone you recently added on Facebook deleted your friend request and marked it as spam, you need to wait it out as well.
What does it mean when Facebook friend is greyed out?
By scrolling back through your old messages, you may stumble across greyed-out profile pictures labelled Facebook User. These belong to people who used to be Facebook friends with you, but are no longer members of the social network.
Why are some people's add friend greyed out?
If you’ve tried to add them and they’ve denied the request, Facebook can remove the option for you to be able to add them again by greying out the add friend button. They may have their settings that only people with mutual friends can add them, and if you have none then the button will appear greyed out.”
How can you tell if someone has you restricted on Facebook?
How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.
If you don’t see the “Add as Friend” button, it’s because the person you’re trying to befriend has adjusted her privacy settings to block friend requests (see Chapter 14 for details). Fill out the confirmation box that appears and then click Send Request.
How do I know if someone deleted my friend request?
Step 4 – Once you open the ‘Sent Requests’ page, you will be able to see all the people who have not yet accepted your request and if their name doesn’t appear in this list that means they must have deleted your friend request.
Why does it say message instead of add friend?
It means they may have modified their privacy settings and they may have it set so that you have to have mutual friends with them to add them. Or if you sent them a friend request already they have denied it and marked it as spam or that they don’t know you. This removes your ability to send them a new one.
You already sent a friend request, and it’s either still pending or the recipient deleted it. Now, the Add Friend button doesn’t show up, so you can’t send a new friend request. If your request was deleted, Facebook has blocked you from sending that person another friend request for one whole year.
What is the friend limit on Facebook?
You or the person you want to add have reached the friend limit. You can have up to 5,000 friends on Facebook. If you need to connect with more than 5,000 people, you can change your personal account to a Facebook Page. If you want to send another friend request, unfriend someone else first.
How can I tell if someone is hiding their posts from me on Facebook?
Scroll through the wall posts in the middle of the screen. If all the posts are from the other person and yours are missing, he or she has been hiding your posts.
How can you tell if someone has restricted you?
While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.
How do you know if you are restricted?
- They don’t follow you back.
- They don’t have a profile picture.
- They don’t like your pictures or their feed is set to private.
- You’ve been blocked by them.
- You can’t comment on their pictures any longer.
Can someone become your friend on Facebook without you accepting them?
This can happen if you (or someone else using your account) sent a request by mistake , or accept their request by mistake. Or a changed name, can also confuse. To clear this, you should check the person’s profile and email notifications. Once you figure out the correct name by seeing mutual friends and other info.
What does it mean when your friend request disappears?
The person who sent the friend request may have deleted the request. You may have already denied the friend request. The person who sent the friend request may have deactivated their account after sending the request.
What does it mean if you can only message someone on Facebook?
You can send a message to anyone on Facebook, regardless of friend status or privacy settings. The only exception applies to members you’ve blocked and those who’ve blocked you. Filtering preferences may inadvertently cause messages to go unseen, even though they have been delivered.
Why does Facebook limit you to 5000 friends?
The official reason is that Facebook wants to make sure that people only add “real” friends to their account, and the restriction is on the high end of the number of friends that any one person could reasonable have. The unofficial (and actual) reason: scaling problems made this necessary.
How do I turn my Facebook friends into followers?
- Click the down arrow in the upper-right corner of Facebook. …
- Select Settings.
- Click Followers on the left sidebar.
- Select Everybody from the drop-down menu next to the Who Can Follow Me section.
How can I get 10000 friends on Facebook?
- The quality of the content posted on your Facebook business page will also determine success or failure. …
- #1 – Share relevant content. …
- #2 – Keep it business. …
- #3 – Don’t be too promotional. …
- Quality updates. …
- Run a contest. …
- Content upgrades.
Will someone know if I add them to Restricted List?
Can Friends Tell If They’re on a Facebook Restricted List? Facebook users are not notified of being added to or removed from lists on the social network so there is no direct way for your friends to find out that they’ve been added to your Restricted list.
What is restricted mode on Facebook?
The Facebook Restricted mode is a feature where a user can restrict a person on their friends’ list to view their contents on this social media.
Can someone who blocked you on Facebook see your posts?
Blocking someone means they can’t see your timeline, message you, tag you, and send you friend requests. You won’t see their activity either. This is what most people miss: People who are blocked can still see your public information and any activity within apps or groups.
Can a restricted person see your story?
The restricted person can still see your stories and published posts. The same holds true from your side. That is, you can view their stories, highlights, and feed.
Can you restrict someone on Facebook?
Go to the profile of the person you want to add to the restricted list. Now look for the button that says Friends at the top of their profile and tap on it. Then Select and tap on the Edit Friend List. Select Restricted and tap on it to add your friend to the Restricted list.
Does restricting someone on Instagram hide your posts?
When you restrict someone, they will be able to see your posts/stories, comment on it but it will be hidden from your profile. When you’re limiting contact or a follower, you’re just doing it for the sake of avoiding unwanted conversations which otherwise you had to face when you’re blocking someone.
How do you know if someone reported you on Instagram?
Yes, it is possible to find out who reported you on Instagram. To do this, go to your profile and click the three dots at the top right. From there, select “View Account” and then “Report.” You will be taken to a screen with a list of people who have reported you.
How do you fix restrict certain activities to protect our community?
- First, try to like a post.
- When the Instagram ‘we restrict certain activity to protect our community’ error popped up, tap the ‘tell us’ button.
- Complete the required information form.
- Now, wait for a few days.
Why can I not see someone's followers on Instagram?
if you follow him/her than he/she put privacy on it, that no one can see his/her followers. But if you didn’t follow him/her than his account is private. you have send follow request to him/her. And if he/she accepted your follow request than you will see his/her followers.
How do you see who you've friend requested on Facebook?
Launch Facebook and hit the three horizontal lines in the upper right-hand part of your screen. Head to the “Friends” section. This will take you to all the requests you’ve received from other users that you haven’t deleted or accepted.